What Happens After Import — Using Import History to Fix Mistakes #
If you make a mistake during an import — for example you accidentally imported duplicates as new tracks — you can undo it using Import History:
- Go to Import in the left-hand menu.
- Click Import History.
- Find the most recent import session.
- Click View Tracks to see all tracks from that import.
- Select the tracks you want to remove.
- Click Delete to remove them from your catalog.
Note: Import History keeps a record of every import you have ever done. This is your safety net for any import that did not go as planned.
Step 7: Add Writers, Musicians, Publishing Deals and Any Other Data via Bulk Edit #
- Go to Import History and find your import session.
- Click View Tracks → Edit by Selection.
- Select all imported tracks.
- Navigate to Publishing Deal section, add the deal, and Save (or add/modify any data that you need changed for the import).
- Confirm — this applies to all selected tracks.
